Knowledge base
Group reservations statuses
Each reservation can have a certain status – New, Verified, Checked in, Checked out, Canceled.

To change status of group reservation, find the necessary group in the Tasks> Search> Advanced search section using the search by group name.
When you click on the «group name» field, you will be send to the group card with a list of all reservations included and data on them: statuses, reservation numbers, dates of arrival and departure, room types, assigned rooms, guests, number of adults and children, discount applied, total amount and balance.
To change the status of the reservation to «New», «Verified», «Checked-in», «Checked-out» or «Canceled» tick several reservations in the list, select an action from the bottom list and click Perform.
Note that the maximum number of reservations for a mass changing is 20.
The «New» status is automatically assigned to a reservation when you are creating it manually or receiving from OTA.
The «Verified» status should be manually assigned if guest has confirmed his arrival to the hotel, made a prepayment or fully paid for the reservation.
The «Checked-in» status should be assigned to the reservation manually after the actual arriving of guest in the hotel. After status changing, the services begin to become provided.
If you assign the «Checked-in» status to reservations earlier than the specified time, the program will ask if you need to charge an early check-in fee.
The «Checked-out» status should be assigned to reservation manually after departure and fully settled payments of the guest. At the same time, if a guest of a group reservation leaves before the deadline, the program suggests that he can be fined. After assigning the «Checked-out» status the room will be opened for sale.
The «Canceled» status is assigned manually, if the reservation was direct.
When you are changing status to «Canceled», you will need to specify the reason of cancellation and the amount of penalty, if appliable. If necessary, such a reservation can be returned to statuses «New» or «Verified».
If necessary, reservation can be returned to statuses «New» or «Verified».
Please note: If you work with online systems (OTAs) and got your reservations from them, you can also change the status of reservations to «Canceled». But in this case the information about cancellation will not be transferred to the OTA, the reservation still will be «Verified», and it will be necessary to transfer the commission to your partner for it. Therefore, in order to cancel such a reservation, it is necessary to cancel (or assign a no-show) the reservation in the personal office of the OTA, after which the new information will be sent to Bnovo PMS, and the reservation will automatically be cancelled.
You can return such a reservation to «New» or «Verified» statuses only from the personal account of the OTA. This should be done with help of your account manager in this system – contact him and let him know that your guest confirmed the cancelation. Your manager will change the reservation, and this change will be transferred to Channel Manager and further to Bnovo PMS – this reservation will come to you in the «New status».